A Diocese of the Scottish Episcopal Church

Main navigation

The Diocese of Glasgow & Galloway is one of the 7 dioceses of the Scottish Episcopal Church. There are more than 60 churches across the diocese.

The Diocese’s roots can be traced to the 5th century saints Ninian and Mungo, but our energies our given to today and tomorrow.

Learn more about the Diocese »

  • Cathedral choir, Glasgow
    Cathedral choir, Glasgow
  • St Mary’s Cathedral, Glasgow
    St Mary’s Cathedral, Glasgow
    © Gordon Smith
  • St. Mary’s Cathedral mural
    St. Mary’s Cathedral mural
    © Gordon Smith
  • St. Ninian’s chapel, Whithorn
    St. Ninian’s chapel, Whithorn

Ministry Development

Growing with God's Grace in Glasgow & Galloway logo

News about mission and ministry from around the Diocese.

Ministry development »


Frontpage of the Diocesan newsletter

Get the latest copy of our newsletter with news from around the Diocese.

Diocesan Newsletter »

Find a church

Map showing the location of Scottish Episcopal Churches in Glasgow

Find an episcopal church near you using the directory of churches in the Diocese.

Find a church »

Mission Action Planning

Growth strategy logo

Mission in action: “Growing with God's Grace in Glasgow and Galloway”.

Mission Action Planning »


All Diocesan events »